The wait is over the latest coaching courses for 2015/16 are now available.

The courses are limited to 16 candidates per course, the spaces will only be confirmed once full payment and details have been received. No spaces will be reserved, candidates must be  18+ for the Certificate courses (UKCC Level 2)

Prices for all UKCC Level 2 courses are £280

Attendance to all sessions of your chosen course is mandatory.  Click here to download LRC Coach Education Courses

Course & Code Course Dates Course Venue
ECB Certificate in Coaching Children’s Cricket

CCC01

Introduction Evening- Monday 21st Sept 19:30-21:30

Saturday 3rd Oct Mod 1 &2 – 10-6pm

Saturday 10th Oct Mod 3 & 4-  10-6pm

First Aid Saturday 24th Oct 9-4pm at Crown Hills Community College

Saturday 16th Jan 2016 Mod 5 & 6-  10-6pm

Saturday 2nd  April 2016 Mod 7 & 8- 10-6pm

New College Leicester

Application form for Coaching Children’s Cricket at New College Leicester please fill in pages 8-10 and post it back to the address at the bottom of the page.  Closing date for this course is Friday 18th September at 5pm


Course & Code Course Dates Course Venue
ECB Certificate in Coaching Young People and Adults Cricket (YPA01) Introduction Evening- Thursday 1st Oct- 19:30-21:30

Sunday 4th Oct Mod 1 & 2- 9-5pm

Sunday 11th Oct Mod 3 & 4- 9-5pmFirst Aid

Sunday 1st November 9-4pm

Sunday 17th Jan 2016  Mod 5 & 6-  9-5pm

Sunday 3rd April  2016 Mod 7 & 8-  9-5pm

Crown Hills Community College

Application form for Level 2 Coaching Young People and Adults Crown Hills Community College please fill in pages 8-10 and post it back to the address at the bottom of the page. Closing date for this course is Friday 18th September at 5pm


Course & Code Course Dates Course Venue
ECB Cerificate in Coaching Young People and Adults YPA02 Introduction Evening- Tuesday 10th November 19:30-21:30

Saturday 14th Nov Mod 1 & 2-9-5pm

Saturday 21st Nov Mod 3 & 4-9-5pmFirst Aid-

Saturday 28th Nov 9-3pm at Crown Hills Community College

Saturday 20th Feb 2016 Mod 5 & 6-  9-5pm

Saturday 9th April 2016 Mod 7 & 8  9-5pm

New CollegeLeicester

Application form for Level 2 Coaching Young People and Adults New College Leicester please fill in pages 8-10 and post it back to the address at the bottom of the page. Closing date for this course is Friday 23rd October at 5pm


Course Code Course Dates Course Venue
ECB Certificate in Coaching Children’s cricket CCC02 Introduction Evening- Thursday 12th November- 19:30-21:30

Sunday 15th Nov  Mod 1 & 2- 9-5pm

Sunday 22nd Nov Mod 3 & 4-  9-5pmFirst Aid -Sunday 6th Dec 9-3pm

Sunday 21st  Feb 2016  Mod 5 & 6-  9-5pm

Sunday 10th  April 2016 Mod 7 & 8- 9-5pm

Crown Hills Community College

Application form for Coaching Children’s Cricket Crown Hills Community College please fill in pages 8-10 and post it back to the address at the bottom of the page. Closing date for this course is Friday 23rd October at 5pm


Coach Support Worker Courses at New College Leicester £40

Saturday 9th January 2016 9-4pm

Sunday 28th Febraury 2016 9-4pm

Application form for Coach Support Worker please fill in pages 8-10 and email or post it back to the address below. Closing date for this course is Monday 4th January  at 5pm. 


Please post or email your applications to

Heather Beattie L&R Cricket Office,Lower Meet, County Ground, Grace Road LE2 8AD

Please make cheques payable to Leicestershire and Rutland Cricket or you can pay via BACS by contact Heather Beattie for more details.

For any more information please contact Heather Beattie on 0116 2442198 or heather@leicestershirecricket.co.uk


Funding and Coaching grants are available in your locality

Leicestershire and Rutland Sports http://www.lrsport.org/yourlsa

Leicestershire and Rutland Go Gold Coaches http://www.lrsport.org/gogoldcoaches

Rutland  http://www.activerutland.org.uk/coach-and-volunteer-fund

Blaby http://www.sportblaby.org.uk/funding-for-coaches

Charnwood http://www.charnwood.gov.uk/pages/sportsandleisuregrants

Hinkley and Bosworth http://www.hbsha.org.uk/coach-scholarship-scheme

North West Leicestershire http://www.northwestleicslsa.org.uk/coach-education-funding

Leicester http://www.leicester.gov.uk/sportsfunding

Melton http://www.meltonsportandhealth.org.uk/funding-and-grants

Harborough http://www.harboroughsport.org.uk/for-coaches

Oadby and Wigston http://www.lrsport.org/coaches-awards