Find a club

Below is a list of Clubs who are developing or offering opportunities for Women and Girls to participate in Cricket.

Clubs with a Girls Section

Club

Name

Area

Email

Phone

Cropston

Richard Pawley

Charnwood

pawley114@eclipselighting.co.uk

07841 909533

Sileby Town

Mark Barber

Charnwood

girlscricket@silebytown.co.uk

07443 229804

Bowden

Lucy Hobbs

Harborough

bowdencricket@gmail.com

01858 462761

Bitteswell

Chris Grimes

Harborough

cgrimes@dpwm.co.uk

07894 535590

Houghton & Thurnby

Arun Sarna/Leigh Moore

Harborough

arunsarna@hotmail.com / leigh.moore25@gmail.com

07967 685547

Langtons

Chris Clapham

Harborough

clapham_chris_e@yahoo.co.uk

07736 780298

Earl Shilton

Steve Dakin

Hinckley & Bosworth

sdakin@hajc.leics.sch.uk

07817 559081

Newbold Verdon

Dan Chapman /Mark Wilkinson

Hinckley & Bosworth

danchap89@outlook.com /

markawilkinson@hotmail.com

07957 626805

Twycross

Ben Machin

Hinckley & Bosworth

bamtcc@btinternet.com

07809 626072

Leicester Electricity Sports

Oliver Savage

Leicester City

oliversavage1@hotmail.co.uk

07990 525465

Leicester Caribbean 

Mira Patel/Hanif Ghodawala

Leicester City

mira-7@live.co.uk / ghodawala@ntlworld.com

07766 090808

Melton Mowbray

Peter Hood/Sam Ellison

Melton

mail@petehood.co.uksamuel.ellison@btinternet.com

07577 207415

Long Whatton

Andrea Dando

North West Leicestershire

andrea.dando@mail.com

07966 281495

Ketton

Chris Mainstone

Rutland

chris.mainstone@btinternet.com

01780 721477

Women’s Clubs

Club

Name

Area

Email

Phone

Ibstock Vixens

Emma Taylor

North West Leicestershire

emma.taylor6243@ntlworld.com

07812 372997

Lutterworth

Niki Patel

Harborough

niki_p_@hotmail.co.uk

07815 800687

Kibworth Ladies

Samantha Walsh

Harborough

samemwalsh@gmail.com

07809 439142

Leicester Electricity Sports

Faye Coward

Leicester City

fayetracy@hotmail.com

07795 568673

Loughborough Carillon

Salliann Briggs

Charnwood

s.briggs@lboro.ac.uk

07919 264175

Sileby Ladies

Gill Loveridge

Charnwood

glothy26@yahoo.com

07966 979370

Countesthorpe

Hayden Willan

Blaby

ccc-ladies@outlook.com

07772 400941

If you would like more information about how to get involved in Women’s and Girls’ cricket and joining a club please contact Tom Leonard via 0116 2442198 or tom@leicestershirecricket.co.uk