As part pf the ECB’s drive for cricket to be a truly gender neutral sport, investment is being made on improving club facilities and creating welcoming environments, ensuring that a generation is inspired to say ‘Cricket is a Game for Me!

Find a club

Below is a list of Clubs who are developing or offering opportunities for Women and Girls to participate in Cricket.

Charnwood

Barkby Utd – Jemma Spring – monkeybigz@yahoo.co.uk – 07412 104960

Rothley Park – Sam Rowe – smuel@btinternet.com – 07703 184701

Shepshed – Stephen Chantril – stephen.chantril@gmail.com – 07469 927348

Sileby Town – Phoebe Shelton – phoebeshelton@icloud.com – 07554 664870

Syston Town- Andy Woolaston – woolycolossloth@gmail.com – 07850 061585

North West Leicestershire

Ibstock Town – Travis Plinston – travisplinston@live.co.uk – 07847 002386

Grace Dieu – Clare Spence – mrsspence@gmail.com – 07895 757739

Long Whatton – Sonya Buzzard – sonya.buzzard@aggregate.com – 07738 134300

Kegworth – Robert Moorhouse – robert_moorhouse@hotmail.co.uk  – 07806 530424

Melton

Melton Mowbray – Pete Hood – mail@petehood.co.uk – 07977 815251

Hinckley and Bosworth

Hinckley Amateurs – Liane Brookin – ticketyboo61@hotmail.co.uk – 07962 382601

Rutland

Ketton Sports – Jacob Miller – Jacob@durentcricket.co.uk – 07500 865778

Market Overton –  Sarah Musson – sarah_musson@hotmail.co.uk – 07447 406605

Blaby

Countesthorpe –  James Popplewell – leicspops@hotmail.com – 07980 951163

Leicester City

DMU – Katie Davis – dmuwomenscricket@gmail.com

Electricity Sports – Ian Jeffries – ian_jefferis@ntlworld.com – 07949 784861

Harborough

Bowden – Garry Pyne – garrypayne@hotmail.com – 07976 774200

Houghton & Thurnby – Arun Sarna – arunsarna@hotmail.com – 07967 685547

Kibworth – Ali Wall – ali-68@hotmail.co.uk – 07725 622621

Lutterworth – Laura Underwood – lauraunderwood35@gmail.com – 07597 480461


Leicestershire County Cricket Club are fully behind the drive to develop the Women’s & Girl’s game further

Mark Hudson is our Women & Girl’s Cluster Club Manager & is your first point of call if you need support to get your women & girl’s section off the ground or to further develop the great work you’ve already done as a club.

Mark’s primary role is to promote growth as well as drive sustainability of girl’s and/or women’s cricket within a local network of community cricket clubs.

Why are we doing this;

  • Women make up 52% of the population but only 7% of our cricket playing population are female – this is our biggest growth opportunity across the game
  • There is considerable opportunity in the existing cricket club network to grow participation for women and girls – only 12% have women’s or girl’s section and churn is high
  • The launch of All Stars Cricket and Women’s Soft Ball has introduced new female players into the game and they now need an effective club offer to enable them to play regularly
  • The current level of club development support focused on women and girls is very small

Please feel free to contact Mark Hudson or Heather Beattie