Cricket is a sport, like many others, which relies heavily on the volunteers that run it. From your club chairmen and groundsmen to the junior coaches and officials, there are many people who give up their time so that cricket can be played at local community clubs. There are also countless volunteers in the local community supporting cricket delivery in schools, community groups and informal settings. However, cricket is unique as the NatWest OSCAs (Outstanding Service to Cricket Awards) are held annually to recognise the work, commitment and positive impact of these key individuals.

NatWest OSCAs

Leicestershire & Rutland Cricket are pleased to announce the 6 winners of the local NatWest OSCAs who will now be considered by the ECB for the national awards which take place at Lords Cricket Ground on Monday 11th October 2015.

The 6 winners are;

  • Get The Game On- Paul ‘Gus’ Geary (Nominated by Jon Dale Newtown Linford CC)
  • NatWest CricketForce – Brooksby Melton College (Nominated by Melton Mowbray CC)
  • Heartbeat of The Club- Richard Holdridge (Nominated by James Popplewell Countesthorpe CC)
  • Officiating – Gill Loveridge (Nominated by Mark Barber Sileby Town CC)
  • Young Volunteer – Ethan Hawkins (Nominated by Brad Peake Cropston CC)
  • Lifetime Achievement – David Buxton (Nominated by Carl Sutton Kegworth Town CC)

The 6 winners and the person who nominated them have been invited to the Leicestershire and Rutland Cricket League dinner on Friday 30th October where they will be presented with their award.

Leicestershire & Rutland cricket would like to take this opportunity to thank all who nominated as well as the volunteers who make such a difference to our game.

For more information about the 6 winners please visit OSCAs page, thanks to Durant Cricket for sponsoring this years LRC OSCAs.

Durant Logo