ClubMark Process

ECB is in the process of creating a club development framework which incorporates ECB Clubmark within its design. The aim is to reduce bureaucracy and allow more clubs to access the most relevant support to enhance sustainability and improve provision for all involved.

With this in mind, to create some certainty within the cricket network as the new system is developed, the 12-month period from October 2015 to October 2016 will represent a year of transition from the current to the new system.

Download the ECB briefing paper (136 KB) for full details of what this means for you as a club and for leagues.

Want to be part of the new future?

If you are interested in applying to join the new club development framework to access support (CDF) and/or for national club accreditation (Clubmark), please send through your details with an expression of interest to Please also state what you are specifically interested in – CDF and/or Clubmark.

Please note that beyond an initial acknowledgment, active support for the new process will not be available until the online system is launched in October 2016.

Accredited Clubs

Below is the list of clubs currently Clubmark accredited across Leicestershire & Rutland. These clubs are currently undertaking a new annual health check process during this year of transition.

Please don’t stop! It is important that clubs continue to set and maintain high standards and remain true to the principles and practices of Clubmark. In particular “Safeguarding” and “Inclusion and Diversity”, taking every opportunity to reflect on the purpose of your club, review operational practice and procedures as well as acknowledging and championing existing good practices that make a real impact.

To access resources to help you develop your club, please visit our Club Support section.

AHCCAshby Hastings Barkby Barkby United Barrow Barrow Town
BarwellBarwell BottesfordBottesford BowdenBowden
BroomleysBroomleys CountesthorpeCountesthorpe Cropston Cropston
Earl ShiltonEarl Shilton Town Egerton ParkEgerton Park HinckleyHinckley Amateur
Hinckley (CCA) 

Hinckley Town

IbstockIbstock KegworthKegworth Town
KibworthKibworth Kirby MuxloeKirby Muxloe LangtonsLangtons
Electricity SportsLeicester Electricity Sports IvanhoeLeicester Ivanhoe Long WhattonLong Whatton
Lough Carillon Loughborough Carillon Lough Charnwood OBLoughborough Charnwood Old Boys Lough Outwoods Loughborough Outwoods
Lough TownLoughborough Town LutterworthLutterworth Market HarboroughMarket Harborough
MedbourneMedbourne NarboroughNarborough & Littlethorpe NewboldNewbold Verdon
Newtown LinfordNewtown Linford OakhamOakham Old DalbyOld Dalby
RothleyRothley Park Shepshed TownShepshed Town SilebySileby Town
SystonSyston Town Thorpe ArnoldThorpe Arnold UppinghamUppingham Town