It is with great pleasure that LRC are able to announce that the following clubs have achieved, or have been re-accredited for the ECB’s Clubmark award.

Clubmark recognises the vital role that recreational cricket clubs play in being a leading provider of cricket development within the local community.  Undertaking the Clubmark process is a significant investment for clubs and one that demonstrates a commitment to being a safe, effective and child friendly club that can provide the right environment for youngsters to begin and continue to have a life long involvement with our sport.

Without the hard work and dedication of an army of volunteers at cricket clubs up and down the county, achieving/retaining Clubmark would not be possible and everyone here at Leicester and Rutland Cricket and LCCC would like to extend out sincere congratulations to:

Reaccreditation 2015:

  • Ashby Hastings Club
  • Bottesford Cricket Club
  • Cropston Cricket Club
  • Earl Shilton Cricket Club
  • Kegworth Town Cricket Club
  • Kirkby Muxloe Cricket Club
  • Langtons Cricket Club
  • Leicester Electricity Sport Cricket Club
  • Long Whatton Cricket Club
  • Loughborough Outwoods Cricket Club
  • Lutterworth Cricket Club
  • Medbourne Cricket Club
  • Syston Town Cricket Club

Achieving Accreditation in 2015:

  • Enderby Cricket Club

Please note that the ECB is in the process of creating a club development framework which incorporates ECB Clubmark within its design. The aim is to reduce bureaucracy and allow more clubs to access the most relevant support to enhance sustainability and improve provision for all involved.

To find out more about the proposed changes to the Clubmark system and what this may mean for your cricket club please click on the following link: